Week 15- Finger Painting

Finger painting was very fun. I was especially pleased with the colors I was given. I received one of my favorite analogous color schemes: yellow, green, and blue. They blended to form a nice play between warmer and cooler areas. The project was quicker than I expected. I wanted to fill the whole page, but ran out of paint. This was very different than the graffiti writing, in that the paint could be shaped and manipulated. It was similar, however, to the automatic drawing project in that the image seems to just appear without over-analyzation. The process was calming. 

Leave a Reply

