Feedback

My top 3 favorite activities:

  1. Plaster Casting. I loved the unpredictability of the results of this project. It also got me to make my art in public, something I was unfamiliar with.
  2. Zines and Flip Books. This project was interesting to me because I had never thought to make a flip book or a zine. It was also easily transportable.
  3. Finger painting. I love any kind of painting, and always love a challenge.

Bottom 3 activities:

  1. Landscape with a Corpse. This project was extremely uncomfortable. I was very upset, and almost did not do the activity because I disliked it so much. I have experienced death in my family, and with friends, so the project seemed inappropriate.
  2. Fiber Art Social Network. This project was fine. I just did not have any physical evidence of the project to take home. I value the physicality of my art.
  3. Graffiti Writing. The project was fun. Finding a place to use spray paint when you live in an apartment is not.

The Hybrid class worked well for me. The workload was manageable, yet there was still valuable information being presented. As for conversations, artist conversations were far more valuable to me than classmate conversations. That is not to say that I did not want to meet my classmates. I was simply more interested in talking to artists who are currently making and displaying art. The weekly blog posts from Professor Zucman were absolutely necessary. I am a visual learner, and relied on the examples posted from previous semesters, and enjoyed seeing classmate samples after the project is complete.

Having a virtual portfolio was something I had been wanting for a long time. I did not know how to get one started. I am very happy with wordpress, and I will consider sticking with it. The Art Talk of the Week is an interesting way to learn about the lesson. I enjoyed writing a post about what I learned, but did not find it necessary to respond to another student’s post. More interaction with the professor could be nice, but is not necessary.

 

Great class! I have enjoyed it very much. I will continue to go to the galleries, and now I will be more involved in talking to the artists.

One thought on “Feedback

Leave a Reply

